Manual of Resources for Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Suicide Prevention

Fifth National Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Plan

The Fifth Plan commits to a nationally agreed set of priority areas and actions, that are designed to
achieve an integrated mental health system and that will be used to build a stronger, more transparent,
accountable, efficient and effective mental health system. These actions represent what governments
and the sector believe are achievable and measurable improvements to the current functioning of the
mental health system.

More Suggested Resources

Undertaken through the National Suicide Prevention Trial, the project recruited residents from each of six trial site Shires – Brewarrina, Bourke, Cobar, Lachlan, Walgett and Weddin – supporting them to complete a Certificate lV in Community Services.

Scroll to Top